Home Filmmaking The Best Feature Films Shot on a Smartphone.
  Previous Video Anamorphic Shallow DOF on a Smartphone?
  Next Video Edit on iPad w/LUMAFUSION... Then FINISH in Resolve or Premiere Pro!

The Best Feature Films Shot on a Smartphone.

0
0

What are the best feature length films shot on an iPhone or other smartphone? The list is getting longer find out the best ones made so far…

Zack Snyder’s Snow Steam Iron: https://youtu.be/LJx54Ikj3ac
Michel Gondry’s D├ętour: https://youtu.be/Ryk0eny1j0M
Through The Eye of Michel Gondry: https://vimeo.com/287988624
Sean Baker’s Snowbird: https://youtu.be/Bkgc6rqOc8w
Aryan Kaganof’s SMS Sugar Man: https://vimeo.com/109108706
Making of SMS Sugar Man: https://vimeo.com/124063659
Hooman Khalili’s Olive (first 5 minutes): https://youtu.be/VV97uzlUQjA
Olive Behind the Scenes: https://youtu.be/fKkJrPa7Vm4
Jay Alvarez’s I Play With The Phrase Each Other: https://youtu.be/uX0VZkCQbqw
Jay Alvarez on the festival circuit: https://youtu.be/29_7Xd2GEG0
And Uneasy Lies the Mind Making of: https://youtu.be/byvaxMFUuww
And Uneasy Lies the Mind on Amazon: https://geni.us/KwMf8

Beastgrip: https://momofilmfest.com/is-beastgrip-the-best-grip-smartphone-grips-and-rigs-for-your-iphone/
Moondog Labs: https://moondoglabs.com/?ref=gopingk-0oj
Filmic Pro: https://www.filmicpro.com/

Join our Mobile Filmmakers Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/mobilefilmakers/

SILENT EYE is our series shot on Samsung devices using FiLMiC Pro

Watch Silent Eye on Amazon (UK, USA, Germany): https://geni.us/LaeOy
Watch Silent Eye + Behind the Scenes material: (World) https://www.patreon.com/SilentEye

FiLMiC Pro: https://www.filmicpro.com/

EQUIPMENT I USE:

Smartphones
Samsung S8, S8+, S9

External Drives
Samsung T5 Portable SSD: https://geni.us/NbtN
SanDisk Ultra Dual USB 64GB Type-C: https://geni.us/J7vhnvs

Lenses
Moondog Labs anamorphic: https://moondoglabs.com/?ref=gopingk-0oj

Gimbal
Zhiyun Smooth Q: https://geni.us/zBI7P

Microphones
Sennheiser 416: https://geni.us/G9tM
Comica CVM-WS60: https://geni.us/VC6I5vm
Rode VideoMic Me: https://geni.us/ZQpO7f
Boya BY-M1: https://geni.us/Hmyj

Audio Recorder
Zoom H4n: https://geni.us/SKWCe

Boom pole
Rode Boom Pole: https://geni.us/z5BZyc

Lights
2 x VIJIM VL-1: https://geni.us/eqcb

Grips and Rigs
Beastgrip: https://geni.us/0LXzrz8
SMALLRIG: https://geni.us/DKj7ZJH
Magic Arm: https://geni.us/ROls
Flexible Gooseneck and Spring Clamp: https://geni.us/5GMA

Further reading

MoMo KIT LIST: https://momofilmfest.com/the-kit-list/
10 Best Smartphone Gimbals: https://momofilmfest.com/best-smartphone-gimbals-stabilizers/
Beginner’s Guide to Smartphone Filmmaking: https://momofilmfest.com/the-ultimate-beginners-guide-to-smartphone-filmmaking/
Basic Video Editing Tips: https://momofilmfest.com/basic-video-editing-tips/
Smartphone Filmmaker Diary: https://momofilmfest.com/diary-of-a-smartphone-filmmaker-2/
FREE Film School: https://momofilmfest.com/free-film-school-what-have-we-learned-so-far/

T-SHIRTS Small Cameras Big Ideas: https://teespring.com/en-GB/stores/momo-t-shirts

Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/momofilmfest

#seanbaker #smartphonefilmmaking #filmicpro

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *