Home Filmmaking How to Shoot a Short Film on Your Smartphone
  Previous Video Music video - filmed with FiLMiC Pro and Smooth 4 gimbal
  Next Video Filmmaking Tips | The O.T.S. Shot | Over The Shoulder

How to Shoot a Short Film on Your Smartphone

0
0

With iPhone filmmakers making headlines every week, you might have considered making a short film with your smartphone. Here’s how…

Silent Eye (my smartphone-shot series) on Amazon: https://geni.us/LaeOy
MoMo TV (short films shot on smartphones) on Amazon: https://geni.us/KQJm

Equipment I use:
Smartphones
Samsung S8, S8+, S9

External Drives
Samsung T5 Portable SSD: https://geni.us/NbtN
ScanDisk Ultra Dual USB 64GB Type-C: https://geni.us/J7vhnvs

Lenses
Moondog Labs anamorphic: https://momofilmfest.com/best-anamorphic-lens-for-your-phone/

Gimbal
Zhiyun Smooth Q: https://geni.us/zBI7P

Microphones
Sennheiser 416: https://geni.us/G9tM
Comica CVM-WS60: https://geni.us/VC6I5vm
Rode VideoMic Me: https://geni.us/ZQpO7f
Boya BY-M1: https://geni.us/Hmyj

Audio Recorder
Zoom H4n: https://geni.us/SKWCe

Boom pole
Rode Boom Pole: https://geni.us/z5BZyc

Lights
2 x VIJIM VL-1: https://geni.us/eqcb

Grips and Rigs
Beastgrip: https://geni.us/0LXzrz8
SMALLRIG: https://geni.us/DKj7ZJH
Magic Arm: https://geni.us/ROls
Flexible Gooseneck and Spring Clamp: https://geni.us/5GMA

Blue Ruin: https://geni.us/gJXY

Further reading

While you should be able to get started right away, if you want to go further in depth on any subjects here are some recommended links:

Beginner’s Guide to Smartphone Filmmaking: https://momofilmfest.com/the-ultimate-beginners-guide-to-smartphone-filmmaking/
Writing Screenplays: First Steps: https://momofilmfest.com/writing-screenplays-first-steps/
Micro Budget Filmmaking: Organisation: https://momofilmfest.com/micro-budget-filmmaking-organisation/
Basic Video Editing Tips: https://momofilmfest.com/basic-video-editing-tips/
Smartphone Filmmaker Diary: https://momofilmfest.com/diary-of-a-smartphone-filmmaker-2/
FREE Film School: https://momofilmfest.com/free-film-school-what-have-we-learned-so-far/
Guide to Shooting a Documentary on a Smartphone: https://momofilmfest.com/guide-to-filming-a-documentary-on-a-smartphone/

#filmmaking #smartphonefilmmaking #filmicpro

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *